Doing what I Love :: Development of Geometrify continues

I just want to do a quick update what’s going on with me and the software I am developing.

My Lifes Work Currently

My Lifes Work Currently

Developing Geometrify

Geometrify is the name of our company and also the name of the software we are developing. Geometrify will be an amazing VR experience, something completely different than you are used to seeing.

Geometrify will use the same tech as GeoKone.NET, but supercharge it to 10x in performance, visual style and animation. Geometrify will be developed primarily for the Oculus Rift VR -headset, and our goal is to launch first version of our software in Q1 2016.

Geometrify is being developed using Modern OpenGL, C++11 and QT 5/QT Quick
For more information about Geometrify, check out these pages:

Progressing irritatingly slowly, but steadily

Things have been going a little slower than I originally thought, and we have no funding for Geometrify yet to rise off the floor. We have a team of 4 top notch professionals ready to go, but only funding for myself.

Which I am very grateful for, I am now being paid for doing what I love. It was a leap of faith in 2012 December when I left my dayjob, relationship, apartment and everything else to pursue developing GeoKone.NET fulltime.

Finally it is starting really to pay off, and I am seeing already more clearly in which direction to take this in order to create software that people are willing to pay money also for.

Creating the content along with the tech parallel has proven very challenging, and with no funding to drive the team, I as the only programmer must choose carefully what direction to take.

Leave a Reply

